MetaCore

Customer training and industry webinars

MetaCore delivers high-quality biological systems content in context, giving you essential data and analytics to accelerate your scientific research. MetaCore contains sophisticated integrated pathway and network analysis for multi-omics data.

Integrative analysis of methylation and gene expression data to understand the underlying mechanism of hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) (45 min + Q&A)

Fig.1 Pathway enrichment analysis of methylation and gene expression data comparing HCC to adjacent liver tissue.

Hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC) is associated with chronic liver inflammation caused by viral infections (Hepatitis B or C), autoimmune disorders or other factors such as alcohol abuse. HCC is a highly complex disease involving multiple etiologies including genetic and epigenetic changes which ultimately lead to disruption in cell cycle and signaling pathways. A better-understanding of the underlying disease mechanism can be achieved by combinatorial analysis of DNA methylation and gene expression data collected from comparisons of disease versus non-diseased state.

In this webinar we will demonstrate the use of MetaCore’s Data Annotation and Processing Tool (DAPT) to process and upload methylation and gene expression datasets comparing liver tumor to adjacent liver control (NCBI GEO datasets GSE113017 and GSE112790)1. The uploaded datasets will be analyzed using the compare experiments workflow to understand the biological pathways (Fig.1) and processes impacted by HCC.

At the end of this session we will be able to answer the following key questions:? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ???

  • How can I pre-process and upload datasets into MetaCore for analysis?
  • How can I perform comparisons of OMICs data to understand the pathways impacted by HCC?

References:

  1. Shimada, Shu et al.; EBioMedicine, Volume 40, 457 – 470.
Wednesday, June 19
10:30am EST (NY time) / 4:30pm CET (Paris time)
Register

 

 

 

 

Getting started with MetaCore (45 min + Q&A)

MetaCore provides access to a database of 1.8 million molecular interactions, 1600 pathway maps as well as tools to analyze “OMICS” data.

In this session you will learn how to:

  • Upload a dataset
  • Perform Pathway Map Enrichment
  • Build Networks

Join us online to learn more about MetaCore in 45 min + optional Q&A:

 

Tuesday, 16 July
10am New York / 4pm Paris
Register

Wednesday, 17 July
10am Paris / 1:30pm Bangalore
Register

Recorded sessions

You can find recordings of past sessions on our YouTube channel: Clarivate Analytics Systems Biology Webinars

德州扑克王 快速赛车 足球即时比分网手机 彩票倍投赚钱是真的吗 欢乐四人麻将 魔兽世界编年史 襄阳买商铺赚钱吗 27号竞彩足球比分直播 年轻人捡破烂赚钱 讲道理其实做补丁很赚钱的 踢球者足球即时指数世界杯 有啥游戏可以赚钱呢 app试玩赚钱平台辅助 中国足彩网比分直播14场结果 体彩 原始币咋么赚钱 购买300台手机赚钱